Winners of ASBP Awards 2019 announced

ASBP Awards

The winners of the inaugural ASBP Awards were announced at the ASBP’s Healthy Buildings Conference and Expo which took place on 28th February 2019 at London South Bank University. Over 200 delegates attended the event, which was our largest conference to date, and participated in the 'People's Prize' voting.

The winning projects and entrants are as follows:

OVERALL WINNER - Bowman's Lea - Harry Paticas, Arboreal Architecture

HIGHLY COMMENDED - Old Holloway - Juraj Mikurcik

HIGHLY COMMENDED - Tara Green - Neil Sutherland, MAKAR

NATUREPLUS PRODUCT INNOVATION AWARD - EcoCocon straw bale panel - Barbara Jones, Straw Works; EcoCocon. (Product showcased in Juraj Mikurcik's Old Holloway project)

PEOPLE'S PRIZE - Bowman's Lea - Harry Paticas, Arboreal Architecture

The award plaques were crafted by Dylan Jones, Timber Operations Manager at Caerphilly County Borough Council, using locally sourced wood from the Rhumney valley. Click here to a short video about the The Wood Lab project and how the project aims to encourage the use of locally sourced timber through strengthening the timber supply chain in the region from forestry through to manufacturing.

We'd like to thank all those who submitted a project this year for our inaugural awards. The judges found the judging process extremely difficult due to the exceptional quality of the projects. We're pleased to announce that the ASBP Awards will return and will open for entries again in the autumn. We look forward to receiving some more exceptional submissions!

Thank you to the ASBP Awards 2019 sponsors:

Share this:

Join our mailing list

Keep up to date with the latest ASBP news, events and resources


Scroll to Top